Ran Marin Summer Training 2015!


Ran Marin Summer Training 2015 is back for a 4th summer and sign-ups are available now!


In the program you’ll receive 8 weeks of customized summer training depending on your background and goals for the summer and fall. The program is open to cross country runners, multi-sport athletes, and anyone looking to build a base in running with individualized summer training. The program can be followed from anywhere! This program also includes a few group runs and individualized meetings with the coaches. Explore the trails of Marin with other runners and learn about optimal nutrition, recovery, and injury prevention for runners.


What’s new this summer:

Sports Nutrition add-on option that includes running tailored sports nutrition information including what to eat before and after training and races to minimize GI distress, maximize performance, and support recovery and immune health. Will include a information session with the latest recommendations backed by science from ACSM, NCSM, and AIS and opportunities to ask questions and apply information throughout the program.

Email WeRanMarin@gmail.com to sign up for Ran Marin’s Summer Training Program before the May 15th deadline!

June 1st-July 26th, 2015; Cost: $225 (Includes Ran Marin t-shirt) or $300 with sports nutrition add-on option
HeadlandsAbout the Ran Marin Coaches:
Liz Gill competed for Branson high school in Marin before going on to compete at the NCAA D1 level in cross country and track for Columbia University (’14 hall of fame inductee for ’05 women’s cross country team) and as a fifth year in graduate school at USC. She holds a MS in Kinesiology. She spent 3 years coaching at Branson and has worked as a group leader for Strive trips, an organization that leads high school athletes on training and community service trips in Kenya and Peru.
ranmarin_ptreyes_2014 822
Linda Broderick Gill: Linda is a USATF Certified Level 1 coach. She was the Head Cross Country Coach at The Branson School for six years and has been a Branson Track distance coach for eleven years. She was the Head Cross Country Coach at Marin Catholic for one year. She was an assistant Cross Country and track coach at Drake High School for one and a half years. Linda competed in Cross Country and Track at Tamalpais HS and she won the CIF State mile in 1976. She went on to become a national class runner at UCLA where she was part of the UCLA Track and Field National Championship Team in 1977.

Ran Marin Summer Training starts June 1st!

It’s not too late to sign up! Email WeRanMarin@gmail.com to sign up for Ran Marin’s Summer Training Program 

June 1st-July 26th, 2015; Cost: $225 (Includes Ran Marin t-shirt) or $300 with sports nutrition add-on option
More information found here: http://ranmarin.com/2015/04/25/ran-marin-summer-training-2015/

College Update



  • Lilla McMillan (Tam), a junior for Tulane University,  placed 3rd in the 400m Dash Final at the American Athletic Conference Meet. Lila’s time was 51.86. The race was won in 51.48 by Aiesha Goggins of East Carolina. According to Tulane Athletics  “McMillan ran a time of 51.86 to beat her previous school-record time of 53.05 in the 400 meter dash finals. The junior has scored points in every single conference meet she has participated in, both indoors and outdoors. McMillan’s time of 51.86 is good for seventh place in the NCAA East Qualifying Region, and 12th in the entire NCAA.”
  • Erik Olson (Novato), a senior at Stanford University, placed 2nd in the Men 10000 Meter Run at the PAC-12 Championships. Erik’s time was 29:36.75. The race was won in 29:34 by Ammar Mousa of Colorado. Erik Olson has qualified for the West prelims in the 1500m, 5000m and the 10000m.
  • The top 48 in each event in each half of the country advance to the NCAA prelims. The West prelims are May 28-30 in Austin, Texas. The East prelims are in Jacksonville, Florida. The 2015 NCAA DI Track and Field Championships will be held in Eugene, Oregon on June 10-13.


  • Anna Harleen (Branson), a freshman at Williams College, placed 1st in the Women 1500m Run at the NESCAC Outdoor T&F Championships. Anna’s time was 4:37.34. Anna placed 2nd and ran a personal best of 4:30.57 at the New England Division III Championships to qualify for the 2015 NCAA DIII National Championships to be held May 21-23 in Canton,NY. Anna is ranked 6th in the Women 1500m Run.
  • Taylor Walton (Branson), a freshman at Occidental College, cleared 6-9 to place 1st at the SCIAC meet. Taylor then jumped to a personal best of 6 feet 10.25 inches at the Redlands Last Chance Meet. According to the Occidental College Athletic Department Press Release this mark moves Taylor ” up to seventh in NCAA Divison III and fourth all-time in Oxy program history. The mark almost certainly punches his ticket to the 2015 NCAA Division III National Championships next week in Canton, N.Y.”